UK student visa

Sign up for free

expert consultation

Down Arrow

I accept the Terms & Conditions

Don't know what to do?

Get Free Counseling

Posted on June 17 2016

Where can you travel with Schengen Visa?

By  Editor
Updated April 03 2023
Europe Immigration The Schengen visa got its name from the Schengen Agreement of 1985 that eliminated all internal borders within most of Europe, allowing the holder of this visa to travel to most parts of the continent. As the agreement was signed in Schengen town in Luxembourg, it got its name after the place. All of the countries, which were a party to the agreement, agreed to have only an external border, within which people are allowed to move freely. Since Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania and the United Kingdom did not sign this agreement, the visa does not allow travel to these countries. Although Liechtenstein, Switzerland Iceland and Norway are not in the EU, the Schengen visa allows travel to these countries because they signed the agreement. The countries to which people are entitled to travel to with the Schengen Visa are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Greece, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden , Switzerland, Slovenia, Slovakia and The Netherlands.


schengen visa


Options for you by Y-Axis

phone 1

Get it on your mobile


Get News alerts

contact 1

Contact Y-Axis

Latest Article

Popular Post

Trending Article

spouse work on a dependent visa in Australia

Posted On July 12 2024

Can a spouse work on a dependent visa in Australia?