India to Extend E-Visa to China, France, Malaysia and 3 More Countries

Indian E-Visa to China, France, Malaysia and 3 More Countries

India introduced online visa facility for 44 nations in November, 2014, and since then has witnessed a rise of 400% in tourist arrivals. Now, the Indian government will extend the E-Visa facility to more 6 countries taking the number to a total 50 countries.

According to a report in The Times of India, tourism secretary Lalit Panwar said, “The six countries recommended by the ministry to the department of home affairs for issuance of e-visa are China, the UK, Spain, France, Italy and Malaysia,”

Indian E-visa has been well accepted by the foreigners with more than 65,000 applying for it in the last 3 months. Many visitors arrived in Goa while others came to Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kochi, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram.

The Times of India further quoted Mr. Panwar saying, “The tourism ministry has been consistently pitching for higher allocations with the finance ministry to protect, preserve, promote and restore its rich heritage of over 5,000 years of Indian history and indications are suitably impressive and, therefore, the aspirations and expectations of the tourism ministry have already enlivened so that with the higher allocations, the tourism ministry is able to implement the prime minister’s vision for developing its tourism and heritage,” Panwar said.

Indian visa can be obtained within 2-3 days of submitting an online application. To know more about the facility, read Things to Know About Indian E-Visa.

Source: The Times of India

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *