UK student visa

Sign up for free

expert consultation

Down Arrow

I accept the Terms & Conditions

Don't know what to do?

Get Free Counseling

Posted on July 13 2015

Kazakhstan Plans Visa-Free Travel For OECD Citizens

By  Editor
Updated April 03 2023

Kazakhstan’s First Deputy Foreign Minister Rapil Joshybayev says his country is planning to introduce visa-free travel for citizens of countries in the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) from the start of 2017.

Joshybayev told journalists in Astana on July 9 that in addition to the 34 OECD countries, Malaysia and Singapore also are on the list of countries whose citizens will not need a visa to visit Kazakhstan.

Members of the OECD include United States, Britain, France, Germany, Canada, Austria, Switzerland, Japan, Turkey, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Italy, South Korea, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Australia, and New Zealand.

The OECD also includes the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia, Turkey, Denmark, Iceland, Chile, Finland, Ireland, and Greece.

For more news and updates, assistance with your visa needs or for a Free Assessment of your profile for Immigration or Work Visa’s just visit


Visit Kazakhstan


Options for you by Y-Axis

phone 1

Get it on your mobile


Get News alerts

contact 1

Contact Y-Axis

Latest Article

Popular Post

Trending Article

spouse work on a dependent visa in Australia

Posted On July 12 2024

Can a spouse work on a dependent visa in Australia?