Myanmar Releases A List Of 24 Nations Eligible for E-Visa

Myanmar Myanmar has released a new list of 24 countries eligible for E-Visa facility. In a span of two months, the electronic visa option has been extended to more 24 nations, in addition to 43 already on the list including India. As of today, nationals of 67 countries can pay and apply for Myanmar visa online.

The new list includes Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Venezuela, Panama, Mongolia, and Colombia.

The government of Myanmar is open to extending this facility to more countries in the near future to encourage tourism in the country.

Source: TTG Asia

Pin It