Y-Axis Immigration Services

Sign up for free

expert consultation

I accept the Terms & Conditions

Don' know what to do?

Get Free Counseling

Posted on September 14 2021

COVID-19: EU Countries Allowing Entry for Fully Vaccinated Travellers

By Editor
Updated May 10 2023
For the most of 2020 and a certain duration of 2021, travel restrictions and entry bans had been imposed by the European governments to contain COVID-19. Gradually, some EU countries have exempted fully vaccinated travelers from the different entry requirements, such as quarantine or COVID-19 testing on arrival. Additionally, some countries in the European Union have also allowed vaccinated countries from third countries to enter their territory for non-essential purposes like visit overseas as well.
By a “third country” is implied a country that is not a member of the EU and a country/territory whose citizens do not enjoy the right to free movement of the European Union. Indian nationals intending to visit EU as tourists might apply for the Schengen Visa. EU countries that Indian citizens can visit with a valid Schengen visa – France, Germany, Norway, Poland, Switzerland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Austria, Denmark, Hungary, Portugal, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Greece, Finland, Estonia, Iceland, Malta, Lithuania, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, and Luxembourg.
  EU countries that are currently allowing entry to fully vaccinated individuals – France From August 9, 2021, France reopened its international borders for third-country travelers, provided they were fully vaccinated against coronavirus. As of now, France is accepting the following vaccines –
  • Pfizer,
  • Moderna,
  • AstraZeneca [knowns as Covishield in India], and
  • Johnson & Johnson [Janssen].
Vaccination is considered to be valid after the second dose for 2-shot vaccines – such as Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca [Vaxzevria and Covishield] – or 4 weeks after taking the Johnson & Johnson vaccine. Finland As per the U.S. Embassy in Finland, “Vaccinated travelers from all countries (including the United States) are now permitted to enter Finland”. Finland is permitting the entry of travelers into the country if they have taken the last dose of any recognized COVID-19 vaccine at least 2 weeks before traveling to Finland. Spain As of now, to be able to enter Spain, travelers from certain EU and EEA countries must be –
  • fully vaccinated,
  • present proof of a negative COVID PCR test [taken within the previous 72 hours] or antigen test [taken not later than 48 hours], or
  • prove that they have recovered from COVID-19.
Vaccinated travelers from third countries might also enter Spain, provided they have been vaccinated with a COVID-19 vaccine approved in Spain. Portugal Foreign nationals might enter Portugal, provided that they had duly completed their vaccination process. Germany Since June 2021, the German government has permitted entry into the country – even for non-essential purposes like tourism – for vaccinated third-country travelers that had been immunized against COVID-19. However, to be able to enter Germany, the third-world traveler must have been vaccinated with either of the following vaccines –
  • BioNTech/Pfizer,
  • Janssen,
  • Moderna, and
  • Astrazeneca.
Those vaccinated with the Covishield vaccine can also gain entry into Germany. Cyprus From May 10, 2021, Cyprus has been allowing entry into the country to internationals holding a valid vaccination document. Vaccines accepted –
  • AstraZeneca [Vaxzevria]
  • AstraZeneca – Serum Institute of India [Covishield]
  • BioNTech/Pfizer [Comirnaty]
  • Johnson & Johnson [Janssen]
  • Moderna [Spikevax]
  • Sinovac [CoronaVac]
  • Sinopharm BIBP
Duly vaccinated individuals, that is, with any of the vaccines approved in Cyprus, are also exempted from other entry requirements, such as COVID-19 testing on arrival and quarantine. Croatia  Vaccinated travelers from other countries are permitted to enter Croatia without any restrictions. Do note that travelers might face additional restrictions when entering Croatia if over 210 days have passed since taking the second dose of any COVID-19 vaccine approved by the government of Croatia. Austria Travelers from other countries might enter Austria, provided they had completed their immunization process. Iceland Vaccinated travelers from other countries might enter Iceland provided that they –
  • can show a valid COVID-19 vaccination certificate, or
  • prove having recovered from COVID-19 in the past.
Denmark International visitors might enter Denmark, provided they had been duly immunized or had recovered from a previous infection. If you are looking to Migrate, Study, Invest, Visit, or Work Overseas, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No. 1 Immigration & Visa Company. If you found this blog engaging, you may also like … Canada is the most popular country for migrate overseas



Options for you by Y-Axis

phone 1

Get it on your Mobile


Get News Alerts

contact 1

Contact Y-Axis

Latest Article

Related Post

Trending Article

Trending article image

Posted On November 29 2023

Latest British Columbia Draw issued 185 invitations with a cut-off score 60-116