Thailand exempts fee on single-entry tourist visas for three months

The government of Thailand has exempted visa fees of THB1

The government of Thailand has exempted visa fees of THB1, 000 for single-entry tourists for a period of three months for visitors of all countries. This scheme is valid from 1 December to 28 February next year.

Last month, Thai cabinet had announced visa fee reduction for 19 countries, including India, by fifty percent.

The same period will see visa on arrival fees being decreased to THB1,000 from THB2,000 for applicants belonging to countries which are eligible for this scheme.

According to The Phuket News, an explanation is not yet making its way to extend the exempted and reduction on tourist visa fees after Col Apisit Chaiyanuwat, Deputy Minister to the Thai Prime Minister’s Office announced a campaign on 22 November to lure more tourists from 19 countries to the East Asian country.

The other countries for whom visa on arrival has been discounted are: China, India, Malta, Saudi Arabia, Andorra, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Ethiopia, Cyprus, Latvia, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Uzbekistan, the Maldives, San Marino, Romania, Taiwan, Mauritius, and Ukraine.

If you are interested in travelling to Thailand, contact Y-Axis to get counselling to file for a tourist visa from one of its 19 offices located in India’s major metros.

Pin It