Single Visa for GCC Countries to Benefit International Tourists

Single Visa for GCC Countries

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) will soon introduce a single visa for all six GCC  countries – Oman, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, and Kuwait. The move is in line  with the Schengen visa that allows visitors to visit 26 countries in Europe without any  hitch and hindrance.

The new visa scheme by GCC will benefit travellers from within the Arab world and  nationals of 35 other countries. “The unified visa targets frequent visitors to the GCC,”  said Asst Secretary Of Tourism, Samira Al-Gharib.

This visa will serve a purpose for people travelling to Arab countries for business or tourism purpose. However, it is still uncertain as to when the scheme will become a reality, citing the obstacles.

Samira Al-Gharib said that there are 7 recommendations that are likely to be registered to increase tourism in the sector and that a decision on the new visa scheme will taken in the GCC tourism ministers’ meet scheduled this week.

News Source: Visa Reporter

For more news and updates on immigration and visas, visit Y-Axis News


Pin It