Y-Axis Immigration Services

Sign up for free

expert consultation

Down Arrow

I accept the Terms & Conditions

Don' know what to do?

Get Free Counseling

Posted on November 18 2022

Travel 29 countries with Schengen Visa from now!

By  Editor
Updated May 10 2023


Highlights: Three new countries will be added to Schengen zone – 29 countries

  • Croatia, Romania, and Bulgaria are ready to get into the Schengen zone
  • Croatia to start using Euro currency from January 01, 2023
  • Final decision of this addition will be taken on December 09, 2022
  • Currently, Croatia uses Kuna currency which equals €13

Schengen country count is 29 after adding 3 more EU countries

According to the European Commission, Bulgaria, Romania, and Croatia will be added to the Schengen zone and now there will be 29 countries to which Schengen visa holders can go. A majority vote in the European parliament cleared the way for Croatia to become a part of the Schengen zone. Romania and Bulgaria are the other two countries that were waiting since 2011 to be a part of the passport-free zone. Currently, Croatia uses the Kuna currency that equals 0.13 Euros. From January 1, 2023, the country will use the Euro currency instead of Kuna. Also read… Croatia breaks records with 15 million tourists in 2022

From now ‘NO’ need of passport to travel Schengen zone from Croatia

Croatia became a part of the European Union in 2013 while Romania and Bulgaria in 2007. But all these three countries were not a part of the Schengen zone. So a passport is required to visit all these three countries. Croatia will lift all its border controls for the Schengen zone on January 01, 2023. No official date has been declared for Romania and Bulgaria to join the Schengen zone. Currently, individuals migrating to any of these three countries have to show an identity card or a passport. The European Parliament voted last week for Croatia to remove its border controls between itself and the Schengen zone. The final decision will be taken on December 09, 2022. Roberta Metsola, the President of the European Parliament, tweeted that Croatia has met all the eligibility criteria to be a part of the Schengen zone and the parliament has given the green light. Now the final decision lies with the EU council that consists of 27 members. Willing to visit Schengen? Talk to Y-Axis, the world’s no. 1 overseas immigration consultant. If you found this blog engaging, you may also like … Enjoy Europe! Choose these top 5 locations while you visit Europe in 2023


Schengen Visa

Visit Schengen


Options for you by Y-Axis

phone 1

Get it on your Mobile


Get News Alerts

contact 1

Contact Y-Axis

Latest Article

Related Post

Trending Article

U.S. Jobs and Internships

Posted On July 22 2024

U.S. launches dedicated platform for Indians to find jobs and internships