E-Visa Facility at 9 Airports Starting Today; 43 Countries Included

E-Visa Facility at 9 Airports

Foreign Tourist at Taj Mahal, Agra, India.

The much-awaited day has finally come. It’s November 27! Travellers to India can now breathe easy and pack their bags without worrying about the visa. Nine major airports in India will issue E-Visa to nationals of 43 countries starting today. The Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Tourism Minister Mahesh Sharma are set to roll out the facility.

Unlike earlier, visitors do not have to visit an Indian embassy or send their passport to apply for a visa. They have to fill an online application on the appropriate government website, pay the requisite fee, and get their visa online within 96 hours.

The United States, Germany, Russia, Brazil, UAE, Jordan, Mauritius, Palestine, Thailand, Norway, Israel, and few others are included in the first phase of e-Visa facility. The second phase will also begin in a short period at all nine airports.

All preparations including the software are in place and will be operational at Hyderabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Kochi, Goa, and Thiruvananthapuram airports.

However, Pakistan, Srilanka, Somalia, Iran, Iraq, Afghanistan, Nigeria, and Sudan are barred for now. All other countries listed under  e-Visa facility to India can also avail the service, but in phases. So before travelling to India, check whether you qualify for an e-Visa, if yes, nothing better. If no, get more details of it before you fly.

Source: Zee News

Pin It
  • Good information. Lucky me I ran across your website by
    accident (stumbleupon). I’ve book marked it for later!